RKC logo
 
 
RKC Facebook groupRCK TwitterRCK Blog
Home
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust

4016 Biddle Avenue
Wyandotte, MI 48192

734-285-2925

 

 

Lessons

Events

Price Match

Specials

Tours

Vendors

Weather Policy

What to Bring

RKC event

Riverside Kayak Connection

Detroit Canal Tours

Join us for a guided paddle on the Detroit River and through the East Side Canals, highlighting the river’s rich and varied history, as well as its ecological comeback. Tour launches from Maheras Gentry Park, on Detroit’s east side. Actual paddling time will be approximately 2 hours. Cost for tour is $40 with rental kayak or $20 with your own kayak. A portion of the proceeds will be going towards the Detroit Eastside Community Collaborative!

Check back in the spring for 2012 tour dates.

Call RKC at 734-285-2925 to register!

What to bring

Weather policy

Saturday, June 11, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 25, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 19, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 21, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 23, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 13, 2011 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 13, 2011 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 16, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 28, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 10, 2011 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 10, 2011 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

 
 

 

 

© 2011 Riverside Kayak Connection All Rights Reserved